Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Kerry McCombs

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Kerry McCombs

4.6 out of 5 (55 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Dalton HASTEY

Dalton HASTEY

June 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Nothing but positive experiences with Kerry and his team for over 30 years"
Profile photo of Kay Torres

Kay Torres

April 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Recently I went into the office to pay my homeowners insurance. The bill I had received was not the correct amount. Paula took the time to sit down with me and explain what had changed on the policy. She also made some calls and sent emails to resolve the issue. Paula was always professional and courteous and I greatly appreciate everything she did for me."
Profile photo of Allan Rondinella

Allan Rondinella

April 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kerry McCombs has been our State Farm agent for over 25 years and he's been great! Every time we need assistance filing a claim or have quesions regarding our auto or home policy the office staff is always there to help us. I extremely recommend Kerry McCombs agency office as the one to go for your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Elisa Jimenez

Elisa Jimenez

April 7, 2022

4  out of  5
"I was referred by a family member to this State Farm office when I wanted to transfer my policy and so I sent an email to start the ball rolling. I received a response within 24 hours. I had to do a lot of the communications via email because I work the same hours that this State Farm office does business. It was very easy to do and I was helped by Karol. She was very nice and communicative always keeping me abreast of what was going on with the process. I appreciated the responsiveness and candor she presented. She answered all of my questions and made changes when needed. I wish I had had the time to stop in the office to set up my policy transfer in person, I prefer that way, but everything went smoothly communicating electronically. I also had the option to speak over the phone as well which I did at some points. All in all I'm very grateful to Karol and the staff of Kerry McCombs State Farm Office. I will be recommending their services if I ever have the chance."
Profile photo of Alysia St.Clair

Alysia St.Clair

March 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Karol was very helpful and communicative! She got everything done that we needed and got us the best rate that I could find compared to anywhere else."
Profile photo of Richard Mendez

Richard Mendez

March 4, 2022

1  out of  5
"My wife is dealing with the death of her brother. He had an account with this state farm representative. He died in December. My wife contacted you via phone 1-10-2022 and left a message for a return phone call ! March 4th still no contact from you ! Yet you have the nerve to send us a balance due notice ? WHAT THE F is wrong with you ? Is this how you treat your customers ? I would never recommend you to anybody ! You can't be proud of your services ! Just called you this morning. Your secretary said you were in your office and transferred to your phone. You didn't answer ! No problem on the phone with cooperate we can by pass your lack of effort."
Profile photo of Ray Bollinger

Ray Bollinger

March 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kerry and staff great insurance company. Very happy that we came back to State Farm. I believe they are one of the BEST....looking forward to many years with them"
Profile photo of Devin Campbell

Devin Campbell

February 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Awesome cheap easy to work with"
Profile photo of Lauren OnTheGo

Lauren OnTheGo

February 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Could not navigate my car damage claim without the help of Paula at Kerry McCombs' office. I shouldn't HAVE to keep bothering my local office for a damage claim, but the 'team' assigned to my claim is no help. State Farm needs to review the training/competency of their call center employees. They should ask Paula for pointers."
Profile photo of Unhappy Client

Unhappy Client

July 23, 2021

1  out of  5
"I initially contacted this agency to have roadside assistance. It took 36 hours to get my car to the mechanic and six different towing dispatches. my car was Damaged in the process. Previously to this experience Kerry McCombs state farm agency has delivered excellent service for Me and my family for nearly 20 years. I sincerely hope this can be resolved to everyones satisfaction. Today I was asked via text by Kerry McCombs agency to remove my review. I refused. The $147 check being sent out to me does not even begin to cover the cost of the damage to my bumper. After speaking with my claims representative at the state farm 1-800 number today, I was informed they Kerry McCombs agent/office closed my damage claim resulting from my tow citing the $147 check they sent me( As a refund for the extra mileage I paid for towing,nothing to do with the damage to my car) to be the end of the issue. I clearly stated in my response to the text request posted below this was not acceptable. They requested the post be taken down. I Refused to take it down( screenshots available below) and advised again that this would NOT Cover essentially any of the damage sustained during towing. Disappointment does not begin to describe my feelings in regard to performance of this office. And I am absolutely grateful and satisfied with my new office and agent And 1-800 number . They not only offered me a resolution to the issue but assured me that it will be dealt with completely. And apologized for the behavior of the previous office."
Profile photo of Scott Smeby

Scott Smeby

July 4, 2021

1  out of  5
"I have had auto insurance with them for over 30 years. I buy a home, set them up for homeowners insurance, get through closing, then now 6 weeks after I move in, oh you don't qualify for our insurance. So now I have to find new insurance, and then they think they want me to continue with my auto insurance through them. Wow what The nerve."
Profile photo of Janee Hobbs

Janee Hobbs

June 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"We have been with this office for several years. They are always so helpful and knowledgeable. We couldn't ask for a better agent and office."
Profile photo of David

David

May 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"It was great working with Kerry's team."
Profile photo of Nathaniel Johnson

Nathaniel Johnson

December 9, 2020

5  out of  5
"I recently re-enter the market for auto insurance, and after an extensive search and many quotes. I settled with State Farm and it's a decision I am glad I made. State Farm quoted me the most coverage at the lowest price. Additional, working with account manager Karol Beatty has been the best part of transition. Karol answered all my questions and after hour emails in a timely and professional manner. In all, I highly recommend Kerry McCombs State Farm as you will surely get the best quote and interact with highly competent account managers like Karol Beatty who go above and beyond to make sure your needs are addressed."
Profile photo of L Washington

L Washington

November 5, 2020

5  out of  5
"We’ve been with Kerry’s office for about 15 years. Everyone at the agency is committed to great customer service. Whenever we need something someone is always responsive and willing to help. Plus, they always feel like a valued customer."
Profile photo of Jason Stevens

Jason Stevens

November 4, 2020

5  out of  5
"Like a good neighbor.. Kerry McCombs and staff are always very accommodating and professional. Couldn't ask for more from an insurance agent!!"
Profile photo of Hannah Westlake

Hannah Westlake

October 29, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have been with Statefarm since 2000. During my 20 years I cannot complain about the service it has been excellent. The best part is the pleasure to have met and continue working with Laurie G.L. there are no words to express how great she is. She listens, thinks and presents the options available plus she genuinely cares. Thank you Laurie for your awesomeness!"
Profile photo of Animal Weasel

Animal Weasel

October 6, 2020

5  out of  5
"I am a long time customer with this agent and year over year I have been very happy. My review at this time as mainly from working with Laurie Gray Lyman in the office this past summer. I cannot stress enough how awesome she has been to work with. For starters, she saved my loss of depreciation expense on a roof claim that was about to expire. In short she assisted me through this first time home owners claim from the original estimate, reputable roofing venders to choose from, and assistance with keeping all my business with State Farm. Please give her the annual raise. The entire office staff has been great as well. Thank you. I highly recommend this agent."
Profile photo of Paul zmigrosky

Paul zmigrosky

October 2, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have used Kerry for 45 years. He and his office staff especially Paula Hall are fantastic. State Farm is the atypical insurance company. They are actually helpful when u have a claim and and are fair and pay quickly."
Profile photo of Lance Metcalf

Lance Metcalf

February 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have been a customer of State Farm and Kerry McCombs for a long time and they have give me top professional level service. Everybody that I have worked with in their office has been awesome - especially Laurie Lyman. I would strongly recommend Kerry McCombs to anybody."
Profile photo of Torie Gunter

Torie Gunter

February 12, 2020

5  out of  5
"My dad has been using them for years! Never bad!"
Profile photo of Donna Langston

Donna Langston

February 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"I love having insurance with State Farm because I believe it's the best insurance out here. The staff really try to help you and make sure you are pleased before signing any paper work. And the staff is so professional and ready to assist you if you have any questions or concerns. They always have a sweet treat at the front desk upon arrival and before leaving out. They offer the best smiles and the BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE. I won't trade them for nothing. State Farms is My Place and the Best Place to be INSURED"
Profile photo of Candice Lico

Candice Lico

January 31, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great service very satisfied with my services"
Profile photo of Mary White

Mary White

November 17, 2019

5  out of  5
"Kerry and staff are amazing to work with. They are always willing to help and answer questions even if you have to ask more than once. I have mostly worked with Paula but like I said they are all great. Paula is always willing to look at what is best for me and not to just sell me more insurance. I’ve been with State Farm for at least 20 years now and it would take a lot for me to change. I have both home and auto insurance. Thank Kerry and staff."
Profile photo of Chanda Kimbell

Chanda Kimbell

November 3, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great rate and always helpful and effecient"